Ads 468x60px

05 May 2010

The Field Guide (Spiderwick Chronicles 1)

The Field Guide, the first book in the series, was published in May 2003. It opens in Maine where nine-year-old twins Jared and Simon and their thirteen-year-old sister Mallory move to the decrepit Spiderwick Estate with their mother, Helen. They discover a secret library hidden in the house, and later discover Arthur Spiderwick's Field Guide to the Fantastical World Around You in a chest in the attic, providing them with information on faeries. A brownie named Thimbletack is introduced and Jared is blamed for some mischief that occurs because of the faerie's actions.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Sign up for PayPal and start accepting credit card payments instantly.

Visitor Counter

Buy and Sell Philippines
Promote Your Site for Free Add this page to Computers Blogs